- There may be times when a user wishes to disconnect their account. They might not want to use the feed any more, or may have linked their account to the wrong in-product account.
- The user can select to disconnect their account in their Sage software.
- This send a call to Banking Service to delete the account and remove transaction history
- Any references to the bank account in-product will be removed. Any transactions which have been downloaded will remain.
- Banking Service sends ‘resource deleted’ notification to provider and the provide can carry out any required cleanup.
Discover how you can integrate into banking service using our API flows.