This guide documents how Sage Business Cloud Accounting have exposed the Banking Service reauthorisation functionality to their users.
1. Alert to reuthorisation
Sage Business Cloud Accounting alerts the user that an account requires reauthorisation in the context of their bank account. A user is shown an alert icon, including tooltip messaging. The message explains how reauthorisation works, and to reconnect.
Users are notified in product that they’ll not receive bank feed transactions until they reauthorise their account. They’ll receive this notification while in the context for their bank account transactions.
2. Enter credentials
Depending on the bank the user is connected to, there can be various reauthorisation steps. The most common reauthorisation method is re-entering their banking credentials. Other options include choosing to continue to extend their authorisation consent.
When the user has followed the steps to reauthorise their account, Banking Service will notify the product the account is reconnected and returned to an active state. The window is then closed and the product gets the latest transactions for the user.